alphabetical author index

Gerald Jay Markoe

Work by the author

Charlotte Sweet

Author's Bio

Gerald Jay Markoe was a classically trained musician with a wide variety of experience in Music for theater, Popular music, world music and music for Yoga and meditation. His formal training was at the Juilliard and Manhattan Schools of Music (Bachelors and Masters degrees). His scores for off-off and off Broadway Theater include: CHARLOTTE SWEET (Michael Colby, Librettist); LUDLOW LADD (Michael Colby, Librettist); HAPPY HAUNTING (Michael Colby, Librettist); and DELPHI OR BUST. Markoe also wrote background music for productions of FAUST; INDULGENCES IN THE LOUISVILLE HAREM; and HE WHO GETS SLAPPED. His children's musicals include: ALICE IN WONDERLAND; CINDERELLA UPDATE; THE BLACK PRINCESS; THE ALCHEMISTS BOOK; PUNCH AND JUDY; THE FORGOTTEN TREASURE; and ANDROCLES AND THE LION.