alphabetical author index

Caryl Churchill

Work by the author

Cloud Nine Top Girls Love and Information
Mad Forest Drunk Enough to Say I Love You? Vinegar Tom
Dream Play, A Pigs and Dogs Here We Go
Escaped Alone Not Not Not Not Not Enough Oxygen Judge's Wife, The
Heart's Desire Far Away A Mouthful of Birds
Skriker, The Three More Sleepless Nights Bliss
Caryl Churchill Plays: Three Hotel Lives of the Great Poisoners
This is a Chair Ice Cream Number, A
Abortive Ding Dong The Wicked Fen
Light Shining in Buckinghamshire Lovesick Seagulls
Serious Money After-Dinner Joke, The Thyestes
Traps Blue Kettle Blue Heart

Author's Bio

Caryl Churchill (born 1938) wrote her first play, Downstairs, while at Oxford University. It was staged in 1958 and won the award at the Sunday Times National Union of Students Drama Festival.

Her plays have been performed on international stages, on the BBC radio, and adapted for BBC television. They include Light Shining in Buckinghamshire, Cloud Nine, Fen, Three More Sleepless Nights, Top Girls, Serious Money (which won the Laurence Olivier/BBC Award for Best New Play), Mad Forest, The Skriker, Far Away, A Number, and a new version of August Strindberg's A Dream Play. Her latest play, Drunk Enough to say I Love You?, premiered at the Royal Court Theatre, where she served as Resident Dramatist in 1974 and 1975.

She lives in London.